13 membered West Indies squad announced for Pakistan tour 2018

West Indies announced their squad for the 3 T20I to be played against Pakistan on 1st, 2nd and 3rd April in Karachi

West Indies squad against Pakistan – For the three T20I matches to be played between West Indies and Pakistan at National Stadium Karachi, West Indies have announced their squad consisting of 13 players. The series will kick start from 1st April 2018. The other two matches will be played on 2nd and 3rd April respectively.

4 West Indies players to make debut for their country

The squad announced by the West Indian board doesn’t include big names, Chris Gayle, Jason Holder and Dwayne Bravo aren’t interesting to travel to Pakistan. In the similar fashion, Kieron Pollard and Sunil Narine played PSL for Multan Sultans and Lahore Qalandars are also not ready to travel Pakistan with their team. That’s why four players are going to make their debuts for West Indies.

Pakistan Cricket Board, on the other hand, announced their squad for the series straight after the day of the PSL3 final, which included three new names performing brilliantly in PSL3. Shaheen Shah Afridi, Hussain Talat, and Asif Ali were those three youngsters. However, West Indian Cricket Board due to their players’ security concerns delayed the announcement of their squad.

As we know, West India skipper Jason Holder has pulled-out of touring Pakistan. So, Jason Muhammad has appointed the responsibility to lead the West Indian side.

West Indies squad against Pakistan T20I series

01- Andre Fletcher
02- Samuel Badree
03- Dinesh Ramdin
04- Marlon Samuels
05- Ryan Emrit
06- Camo Paul
07- Andre McCarthy
08- Romayne Powell
09- Wera Sammy Parmal
10- Odayne Smith
11- Chadwick Walton
12- Chatrick Williams
13- Jason Muhammad (C)

This is going to be the 1st International game ever after 9 years at National Stadium Karachi. Though the Internal Cricket has come home partially after the tours of Zimbabwe, Sri Lanka, the Worl XI, and the two grand finales of PSL2 and PSL3. But all those games were played at Gaddafi Stadium Lahore. So, this is the first game in Karachi in terms of revival of cricket in Pakistan.

Pakistan cricket team under the supremacy of Micky Arthur has started training at NSK, West Indies team will arrive in Pakistan on Saturday. The first T20I between Pakistan vs West Indies will take place on Sunday, 1st April 2018 at 07:00 PM (PST).